Me Again.

Rolling tide. Winter sun in my weary eyes.
I feel no warmth, only the icy air burning my lungs.
I’d run if I could keep up with my mind
aching limbs fail me every time
I feel no freedom only limits I’ve learned
I need this to end.

I’d hibernate. Sleep the haze away.
I’d hear no sound, only the noise in my dreams.
I’d wake and I’d feel relief
my dreams betray me every night
I don’t feel rested, just tired
I desperately need this to end.

Pushed forward by an invisible crowd
propelled into a future by an invisible cloud
each highway a runway and my heart the plane
Let me be me again.

I need to be me again.

Leave a Reply

