Made For You.

I feel my heart growing
expanding as each wave kisses the shore
as the day’s quiet need slips softly behind the water line
and I remember that I was made for you.

I feel the life inside my blood
a calling, longing, yearning cry
a fire deep within my bones as I wait for you
and I remember that I was made for this.

The days of grey will always show their face
tear-stained, tired and in defeat
but I will always find new breath and strength
as I remember I was made for it.

I was made for worlds above;
for vibrant, vivid scenes I cannot see.
I was made for music never heard;
for love that cannot ever be.

I am shaped, and made and fit
somewhere else, but never here
and as my heart beats out new breath
I remember, I was made for you

Remind me every day, that I was made for you.

Leave a Reply

