Straight.

Shake the dust from my hands in the golden light
of another day
gone to waste

Ink’s run dry and my mouth stays shut
not much space
in the air these days.

Let me run.
Let me run away
Without you
Without you
Let me run
Let me run from this
And I swear I’ll run straight

Into your arms.

The night’s escape from this crazy place
and the every day
in its haste
But morning comes to wake us, to take us
Not much space
In our hands these days

Let me run
Let me run away
Without you
Without you
And I swear
If you let me run away
I swear I’ll run straight

Into your arms.

Leave a Reply

