Fly On.

DA85ChileB_Meji_Hornbys_SP

Oh, that I might be a bird
For one simple day;
To know my way home
No matter how far I stray.

That I might be like a feather
In measures of flight;
To soar above the trees
In the purest sunlight.

That my body may float
Free from the ground;
That I would be as light
As the air that surrounds.

That I could leave
Whenever I may,
And make a new home
At the end of the day.

If I were a bird
Perhaps I would be
Happier then,
Than instead of me.

I would fly away,
I would roam,
And never return,
And never come home.
And never come home.

Leave a Reply

