These Things I Have Believed

Tonight I sit alone and reflect on what has been.
The things I have believed
things I believe still.
Things I have outgrown,
things I have held on to for dear life,
things that have got me by and got me through.

Things I have lost.

10177513_10154053679745457_9104342670885096474_n

So many things I have believed
and now no longer know.

'Rain Room' by Random International, Barbican, London, Britain - 03 Oct 2012...Mandatory Credit: Photo by Tony Kyriacou / Rex Features (1894189f)  'Rain Room'  'Rain Room' by Random International, Barbican, London, Britain - 03 Oct 2012  Known for their distinctive approach to digital-based contemporary art, Random International''s experimental artworks come alive through audience interaction. Their largest  and most ambitious installation yet, Rain Room is a 100 square metre field of falling water for visitors to walk through and experience how it might feel to control the rain. On entering The Curve the visitor hears the sound of water and feels moisture in the air before discovering the thousands of falling droplets that respond to their presence and movement. Rain Room opens in The Curve on 4 October 2012.

These things I believe,
these things I have believed and now question
these things lead me to you.

You, the shelter from the storms
and oh, they come
again and again.

You, the river of life
that washes me clean
as the dust settles in my lungs.

These things I have believed are still.

You are still.

calmbeforestorm

Leave a Reply

