My Greatest Masterpiece

Some time ago, I let it go…
I stopped striving for it, I stopped allowing it to consume me.
I disappointed some, but none understood what it was like
to be torn apart by your own ambition;
to miss the part of you that has long gone, changed, morphed
into part of your history, but not of your future.

I miss it. I do.
But in my heart I know this is the right time;
time to let go of that striving, that longing, that need
and time to embrace a new work.

You will always be part of my song.
You will always be my story.
But now, I am working on something new…

And it will be my greatest masterpiece.

12418100_10156501074540457_6907139493835104255_n

Leave a Reply

